Robert Trętowski

Vice President of the Management Board

Page background

Responsible for the Systems Development Area and Public Sector.

Since January 2020

From 2011 to 2016 he was the IT Initiatives and Test Department Director at PKO Bank Polski S.A., holding responsibility for the analysis, monitoring and management of the IT project portfolio.

He played a key role in the execution of Nordea Bank Polska and SKOK Wesoła acquisition process by PKO BP S.A. and managed the IT aspects of Inteligo migration and implementation of iPKO and iPKO Biznes - e-banking services designed for individual and corporate clients respectively. He supervised the IKO application implementation and was involved in establishment of the Polski Standard Płatności company and building of the BLIK standard, as a member of the Supervisory Board. He participated in the development of credit card offer, alternative payment methods and implementation of Rodzina 500+ (the Family 500+) program, SSO for ZUS (Polish Social Security) and Trusted Profile. He was a member of the Architecture and Security Committee at PKO Bank Polski.

From 2002 to 2011, as the Director of the E-Banking Office at BRE Bank S.A., he was responsible for iBRE Banking, Cards, Cash,, Connect, Trade Finance, sale zone and migration of customers from Dresdner Bank Polska to BRE Bank S.A. He was in charge of the E-Banking Support and Integration Area (Customer Service) and BRE p@rtner Program. He managed IT services provided to corporations and IT project portfolio.

He manages the eID Task Force of the Electronic Banking Council of the Polish Bank Association. He is a member of the Committee of the Council of Ministers Expert Team for digitalization and working teams of the "Casless, Paperless Poland" program in the areas of the e-ID, e-Services, Architecture, Cashless Trade Development.

In 2018, he received the Professor Remigiusz Kaszubski Award for creating innovative solutions and involvement in Polish API, eID, and Split Payment projects.

He graduated from the Faculty of Economic Sciences, the University of Warsaw.